Allianz
FoundationHubsStudyFellows

© kellerundlieder.de, Berlin

Allianz Foundation Study

Risktaker-Pulse jetzt verfügbar

In Zeiten von Krieg, Pandemie und Klimakrise sind mutige Lösungen gefragt. Gerade dort, wo staatliches Handeln zu kurz greift, kann die Zivilgesellschaft wichtige Abhilfe schaffen und neue Impulse liefern. Um dieses Potenzial näher zu untersuchen, hat die Allianz Foundation 59 zivilgesellschaftliche Risktaker interviewt, die sich bei Fridays for Future und in anderen sozialen Bewegungen für Chancengerechtigkeit, Offenheit und Klimaschutz engagieren. Die Ergebnisse werden nun im Allianz Foundation Risktaker Pulse veröffentlicht.

Die in Deutschland, Griechenland, Großbritannien, Italien und Polen befragten Risktaker sind sich einig: Die Risiken von morgen sind bereits heute spürbar. Das gilt vor allem für die soziale Spaltung der Gesellschaft, die Diskriminierung von Geflüchteten und anderen Personengruppen. Zudem wird erwartet, dass der Klimawandel diese Risiken deutlich verschärft.  

Die Ergebnisse der Umfrage können hier eingesehen werden.

Allianz Foundation Study

Echte Veränderung setzt Wissen voraus.

Mit der Forschungsreihe Allianz Foundation Study schaffen wir eine Datenbasis und Erkenntnisse, von denen Europas Risktaker aus Zivilgesellschaft, Kultur und Politik konkret profitieren können bei ihrem Einsatz für Chancengerechtigkeit, offene Gesellschaften und Klimaschutz.

Kern unserer wirkungsorientierten Forschung ist eine breit angelegte Befragung, die alle zwei Jahre in Europa unter der Generation Y (Menschen zwischen 27 und 39 Jahren) sowie der Generation Z (Menschen zwischen 18 und 26 Jahren) durchgeführt wird.  

Drei Fragen stehen im Zentrum:

In welcher Gesellschaft wollen wir zukünftig leben?

Wie bekämpfen wir den Klimawandel, gesellschaftliche Spaltungen und soziale Ungerechtigkeit?

Welche Risiken sind wir bereit einzugehen, um diesen Kampf zu gewinnen?

Unsere Forschung richtet sich nach praktischen Bedarfen – und gründet auf guter wissenschaftlicher Praxis.  

Die Forschungsergebnisse schärfen nicht nur das Förderprofil der Allianz Foundation. Sie stoßen auch weitergehende Formate der Beteiligung an: etwa Zukunftswerkstätten, in denen aus Fakten Erkenntnisse und Handlungsoptionen gewonnen werden. Die Allianz Foundation Study führt über die Befragung zur Selbstwirksamkeit. Dem oft reaktiven tagespolitischen Modus der kleinen Schritte wird mit Weitsicht und Risikobereitschaft begegnet. 

Europäische Vergleichsstudie: Mehr als 10.000 junge Erwachsene befragt

Kurz vor Jahresende 2022 haben mehr als 10.000 Menschen in Deutschland, Griechenland, Großbritannien, Italien und Polen an einer repräsentativen Befragung der Allianz Foundation teilgenommen. Ziel der Befragung ist es zu untersuchen, mit welchen Gefühlen und Überzeugungen junge Europäer*innen (zwischen 18 und 39 Jahren) in die Zukunft blicken: In welcher Gesellschaft wollen sie leben? Was sind sie bereit, konkret dafür zu tun?

Die Studie baut auf einschlägige Jugendstudien und Freiwilligensurveys auf und liefert praxisrelevante Daten zu zivilgesellschaftlichem Engagement in Europa. Die Befragung wird vom Sinus-Institut im Auftrag der Allianz Foundation durchgeführt. Eine erste Ergebnisauswertung erfolgt Anfang 2023. Die Gesamtergebnisse werden im Spätsommer 2023 im Rahmen einer europäischen Vergleichsstudie veröffentlicht. 

Read more
Hide

Research Advisory Board

 

Wirkungsorientierte Forschung entsteht nicht im Alleingang. Mit unserem Research Advisory Board laden wir fachkundige Stimmen aus der Zivilgesellschaft, Kunst und Kultur, der Wissenschaft und den Medien dazu ein, die Entwicklung und Kommunikation unserer Studien kritisch zu begleiten.

Vorstandsvorsitzende

Joanna Krawczyk

Joanna Krawczyk ist Vorstandsvorsitzende der Gazeta Wyborcza Stiftung. Zusätzlich ist Joanna Vorsitzende der Leading European Newspaper Alliance und verfügt über umfangreiche Erfahrung in der Zusammenarbeit zwischen internationalen Medien, Nichtregierungsorganisationen und europäischen Institutionen (© Zuza Krajewska).
 

 

 

Professor für Public Health und Bildung

Prof. Dr. Klaus Hurrelmann

Prof. Dr. Klaus Hurrelmann ist Professor für Public Health und Bildung an der Hertie School in Berlin. Zu seinen Forschungsgebieten zählen Sozialisation, Bildung und Gesundheit von Kindern und Jugendlichen. Klaus ist seit über einem Jahrzehnt Mitautor der renommierten Shell-Jugendstudie (© Hertie School).
 

Klimaaktivist und Autor

Magid Magid

Magid Magid ist ein Klimaaktivist und Autor, der im Kindesalter als Geflüchteter nach Großbritannien kam. Magid ist Gründer und Direktor der Union of Justice, einer von people of color geführten Organisation, die sich gegen Rassismus und für Klimagerechtigkeit einsetzt. Magid war gewählter Stadtrat in Sheffield und anschließend Mitglied des Europäischen Parlaments (© Union of Justice).

Direktor der ECF

Elias Perabo

Elias Perabo ist der Direktor der European Climate Foundation (ECF) in Deutschland. Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei der ECF arbeitete Elias unter anderem für die Klima-Allianz Deutschland und war Vorsitzender der deutsch-syrischen Menschenrechtsorganisation Adopt a Revolution, die syrische Grassroots-Organisationen bei ihrer zivilgesellschaftlichen Arbeit unterstützt (© Cliff Lucas).

Soziale und politische Aktivistin

Patrizia Pozzo

Patrizia Pozzo ist eine soziale und politische Aktivistin und Mitglied des Koordinierungskollektivs der DiEM25-Bewegung. Patrizia verfügt über umfangreiche Kommunikationserfahrungen und ist außerdem Mitglied der Fondazione Studio Rizoma in Palermo, einem internationalen Zentrum zur Förderung kultureller und sozialer Programme. Studio Rizoma ist Teil des Allianz Foundation Hubs-Netzwerks (© Fondazione Studio Rizoma).

Direktorin Victoria Square Project

Niovi Zarampouka-Chatzimanou

Niovi Zarampouka-Chatzimanou ist Direktorin des Victoria Square Project und Kuratorin dessen Forschungsprogramms “Who is the Contemporary Athenian?”. Niovi ist Mitbegründerin des MΕΣΑ Museum of People's Free Thinking, einem künstlerischen Teilhabeprojekt für Strafgefangene und andere marginalisierte Gruppen in Griechenland (© Pavlos Fyakis).  

Ihre Ansprechperson: Head of Research Dr. Simon Morris-Lange

Haben Sie Fragen zum Allianz Foundation Study-Programm? Dann wenden Sie sich bitte an Simon.

Dr. Simon Morris-Lange entwickelt die praxisorientierte Forschungsagenda der Allianz Foundation. Er verantwortet die Forschungsreihe Allianz Foundation Study, die untersucht, wie sich junge Menschen in Europa eine lebenswerte Zukunft vorstellen – und was sie bereit sind, konkret dafür zu tun.

simon.morris-lange [at] allianzfoundation.org

sml.png

Simon Morris-Lange © Marcel Wogram

Allianz
FoundationHubsStudyFellows

© kellerundlieder.de, Berlin

Allianz Foundation Risktaker Pulse

First Research Report Out Now

In today’s age of perpetual instability and crisis, the views, visions and experiences of social movement leaders, artists and other risktakers can serve as a valuable resource for civil society. In order to share their first-hand knowledge, the Allianz Foundation Risktaker Pulse has captured insights from 59 risktakers in five European countries: Germany, Greece, Italy, Poland and the United Kingdom

Risktakers see growing social polarization and structural discrimination against minorities as the major risks facing European societies. The ongoing climate crisis is expected to exacerbate these risks.  

The interviews were conducted between March and June 2022, a period that was marked by Russia’s invasion of Ukraine. The war has since dictated the focus of risktakers’ work. Most work tirelessly to help those in need – quickly and without red tape. Their experiences and lessons learned highlight the untapped potential of civic engagement in Europe.   

Click here for the full report

Allianz Foundation Study

Real change requires real knowledge.

The Allianz Foundation Study series creates a new basis of data and insights for Europe’s risktakers in civil society, the cultural sector and politics. Our research findings help advance their committed work for equitable opportunities, open societies and climate justice. 

Our impact-oriented research is centered around a large-scale survey that is carried out in Europe every two years among Generation Y (people age 27 to 39) and Generation Z (ages 18 to 26).

Three questions are at the core of our work: 

In what kind of society do we want to live in the future? 

How do we fight climate change, societal divisions and social injustice? 

What risks are we willing to take to win this fight? 

Our research is informed by real-world expertise and needs – and is based upon the principles of good scholarly practice.  

Our findings do not only inform our own funding and programming. They also lay the groundwork for additional forms of participation. For example, a European workshops series across several countries in which social movement leaders, artists and other forward-thinkers develop scenarios for civic engagement, both locally and across national borders. This way, facts become insights, and insights get turned into actions.

Update: Surveying more than 10,000 young adults across Europe

More than 10,000 young adults in Germany, Greece, Italy, Poland and the United Kingdom have participated in a representative survey, commissioned by Allianz Foundation in late 2022. The research sets out to map, compare and contrast how young Europeans (ages 18 to 39) envision a future society and what they are willing to do – including the risks they are willing to take – to shape this future.

Building on the insights of major youth studies and civic engagement surveys, the five-country comparison provides new, actionable data for European civil society, the cultural sector and politics. The empirical fieldwork and analyses are conducted by the Sinus-Institut. A first set of findings will be available in early 2023 and a comprehensive study will be published at the end of summer 2023. 

Read more
Hide

Research Advisory Board


Impact-oriented research is not conducted in isolation. With our Research Advisory Board, we invite additional perspectives from civil society, the cultural sector, academia and the media into the design and dissemination of our studies.

President of the Board: Gazeta Wyborcza Foundation

Joanna Krawczyk

Joanna Krawczyk is the president of the board of the Gazeta Wyborcza Foundation. Joanna also serves as the chairwoman of the Leading European Newspaper Alliance and has extensive experience liaising between international media outlets, non-governmental organizations and European institutions (© Zuza Krajewska).
 

 

 

Professor of Public Health & Education

Prof. Dr. Klaus Hurrelmann

Prof. Dr. Klaus Hurrelmann is professor of public health and education at the Hertie School in Berlin. His areas of research include youth, health and education policy. Klaus has been the co-author of the renowned Shell Youth Study for over a decade (© Hertie School).
 

Climate Justice Activist & Author

Magid Magid

Magid Magid is a climate justice activist and author who came to the UK as a refugee. He is the founder and director of the Union of Justice, an people-of-color-led organization dedicated to racial justice and climate justice. Magid was a member of the European Parliament and was also an elected councilor in the City of Sheffield (© Union of Justice).

Director ECF Germany

Elias Perabo

Elias Perabo is the director of the European Climate Foundation (ECF) in Germany. Prior to joining ECF, Elias worked for Klima-Allianz Deutschland and later chaired the German-Syrian human rights organization Adopt a Revolution, which supports Syrian grassroots groups in their civil society work (© Cliff Lucas).

Social and Political Activist

Patrizia Pozzo

Patrizia Pozzo is a social and political activist and a member of the Coordinating Collective of the DiEM25 movement. Patrizia has extensive experience in the communications industry and is also a member of the Fondazione Studio Rizoma in Palermo, an international hub advancing cultural and social programs.  Studio Rizoma belongs to the Allianz Foundation Hubs Network (© Fondazione Studio Rizoma).

Director Victoria Square Project & Curator

Niovi Zarampouka-Chatzimanou

Niovi Zarampouka-Chatzimanou is the director of the Victoria Square Project and the curator of its long-term research program “Who is the Contemporary Athenian?”. Niovi is the co-founder of MΕΣΑ Museum of People’s Free Thinking, a contemporary art outreach project for prisoners in Greece (© Pavlos Fyakis).  

Your contact: Head of Research Dr. Simon Morris-Lange

You have questions about our research? Please contact Simon.

Dr. Simon Morris-Lange develops and leads the research and knowledge-sharing activities at Allianz Foundation. He oversees the Allianz Foundation Study series which investigates how young Europeans envision a future society and what they are willing to do – including the risks they are willing to take – to shape this future

simon.morris-lange [at] allianzfoundation.org

sml.png

Simon Morris-Lange © Marcel Wogram